"pleasant discovery in summit"
reviewed march 24, 2013
my family stumbled upon this indian restaurant on a cold friday. seeking a place to eat in summit we decided to pop-into The Bombay Bistro and were greeted by a young man with an infectious good mood. the decor in the entrance hall way is fairly 4 star traditional hotel style but the decor in the dining room is more contemporary with purple tufted curved booths along the wall and tables along the centre of the room complete with some funky lounge music playing softly. we were shown to our seats and it was suggested we try the okra as one of our starter options; very good. the only two items that we didn't enjoy thoroughly were the mash potatoes that was part of the kids meal (accompanied by a deep fried dough which they enjoyed), and the chicken curry which was too spicy hot for our taste. service was excellent and the kids enjoyed the attention from the servers and managers. The Bombay Bistro was a thoroughly pleasant discovery for us. visited march 2013

"a wonderful gem in summit"
reviewed february 27, 2013
my husband and i have been here twice; once for their reasonably priced lunch buffet and then dinner. my most recent visit happened to be on valentine's day, which understandably involved a long wait but it was worth it!! the food is absolutely delicious and bursting with authentic flavor. there is something for everyone, as evidenced by the fact that i am a vegetarian and my husband is a meat eater. the entire staff is professional, warm and friendly and eager to answer any questions. i look forward to going back very soon and often!! visited february 2013

"a welcome twist to traditional indian fare"
reviewed october 29, 2012
we were apprehensive about seeing the empty restaurant on a saturday night, but we were not led astray by our choice. food was inventive with welcome twists on the traditional items. in particular, we liked the okra appetizer and shrimp pan rolls. i'd stay away from the fish curry as it was too mild for our taste, but the lamb curry was heavenly. overall, we'd definitely come back as the ambiance was better than usual for suburban nj indian restaurants. our server, hemina, was excellent and had strong recommendations that were spot on. visited october 2012

"great buffet lunch!"
reviewed september 9, 2012
we've been here once for a casual lunch since they restaurant opened under it's new name. the service was excellent and they have a great buffet lunch with a variety of good quality selections. it's very convenient if you are doing some shopping in town. the restaurant is clean and the decor is inviting. we will definitely go back and plan on going to dinner there as well one night. visited august 2012

"bombay bistro"
reviewed september 11, 2012
excellent service. a wide variety of dishes; great for vegetarians. i am looking forward to going back. walking distance from grand summit hotel and dubary inn. visited august 2012

 Catering